What Would You Do If Your Child Had Cancer?

Jackson & Aimee. Jackson would be the same age as my Robbie

Let’s just start by saying I loathe this disease!  Above is our friend Aimee and her son Jackson.  Amberly & Aimee were pregnant at the same time.  Jackson was just a couple weeks younger than Robbie.  As fate would have it, Jackson lost his life just after his second birthday to Leukemia.  Jackson is the reason I first decided to shave my head 4 years ago.  When I look at my kids and think it could have easily been us, it’s a simple task to raise money to help kids stricken by this disease.  Some like our friend Jackson lost his battle.  When I was 4, I lost my mother to it.  This year I lost my sister to it.  Our buddy at KLUC, Brandon lost his battle a couple of years ago as a child.  So in honor of those who have battled cancer, I’m going to SHAVE MY HEAD to raise money for the St. Baldrick’s Foundation so we can research, treat and find a cure for children’s cancers.  In doing this for children, it also ensures a cure for adults as well!  Please join me in making a donation to the St. Baldrick’s Foundation.  I’ll take $1…I’ll take $100…I’ll take $1000!  It’s a great cause.  So thank you for stopping by!  Let’s go and help save some lives.   HERE IS THE LINK!   http://www.stbaldricks.org/participants/catthomas

One thought on “What Would You Do If Your Child Had Cancer?

Leave a Reply

