Did You Know Cat Thomas Cries Every Year?

I was hoping that would get your attention..and I do! Thank you for taking under 120 seconds to read this.  CLICK HERE TO MAKE CAT SHAVE HIS HEAD! As many of you know, each year I submit myself to ridicule by shaving my head to raise money for the St. Baldrick’s Foundation for Childhood Cancer Research.   I chose this organization for TWO reasons.  ONE, over 85% of the money goes to Research and Patient care.  Locally, Dr. Bernstein, thanks to St. Baldrick’s is able to take EVERY CHILD WHO IS A PATIENT regardless of their ability to pay and gives them total treatment.  I am serious…every child who need help in Las Vegas gets it from Dr. B.   TWO, if we can eliminate cancer in children we can effectively eliminate cancer in adults.   On Saturday, March 5th, (THIS WEEK)  I will shave my head to raise money for the St. Baldrick’s Foundation for Children’s Cancer. This is my 8th year raising money for Kids with Cancer.  It all started when Amberly and her friend Aimee were both pregnant at the same time.  Our Robbie and Aimee’s Jackson were born a month apart.  Jackson was diagnosed with cancer soon after birth and died shortly after his second birthday.  Like many others, cancer has been personally devastating in my life.  My personal fight with cancer started at age two. That is when my mother was diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer. She died when I was four.  In 2011, my sister lost her battle with cancer, last year we lost our dear friend Marcie Humm and many of us lost a very great friend, a mentor & to many of us a family member, Vince Pellegrino.    This is very personal, not only to me, but many of you on this email as well.  Since St. Baldrick’s started, the 10 year survival rate for kids with cancer has gone from 20% to over 65%!  So often we forget our blessings until we sit down and really reflect on them.  So I’m asking you to make a donation. Make a donation in honor of a family member, a friend or someone you know that has battled this disease.   I’ll take $5, $10, $100, even $10,000 or whatever.  It is all going to help kids with cancer…and that’s good enough for me!   If you wish to make a donation, just click here:  Help Cat fight cancer…click HERE!   FYI…feel free to share this with as many people as you can and if you want to join us at 6pm, this Saturday on March 5th at McMullan’s Irish Pub on Tropicana, please do!   I will most likely buy you a PINT!  So please come join us!

In the picture collage are the reasons that I shave my head every year…

 

 

Leave a Reply

